Skip Navigation Links Home » Montana Correctional Enterprises

Montana Correctional Enterprises

Facebook icon

Montana Correctional Enterprises
350 Conley Lake Road
Deer Lodge, MT 59722
406-846-1320, ext. 2373
Fax: 406-846-2957

“Working on the inside – succeeding on the outside”

Montana Correctional Enterprises (MCE), headquartered near Montana State Prison at Deer Lodge, employs 77 civilians and approximately 470 inmates at Montana State Prison and Montana Women’s Prison (MWP), located in Billings. MCE is continually exploring other program opportunities at MWP and the regional and private prison facilities in Great Falls, Glendive and Shelby. 

MCE offers work and training opportunities in agriculture, industries, canteen, license plate production, vocational education and food preparation. The goal of these programs is to encourage offenders to change their behavior and to better prepare them for successfully returning to their communities. 

In the end, MCE programs benefit public safety by aiding offenders in their lives on both sides of the prison walls. 

“Released offenders need the opportunity to be good neighbors, involved parents and law-abiding, tax-paying citizens. It is our responsibility to ensure they are prepared to succeed”
-Gayle Lambert

Contacts

  • Administrator, Gayle M. Lambert, 406-846-1320, ext. 2373 – GLambert@mt.gov

    • Vocational Education Director, Larry Burke, 406-846-1320, ext. 2425 – LBurke@mt.gov
    • Agriculture Director, Ross Wagner, 406-846-1320, ext. 2322 – RWagner2@mt.gov
    • Food Factory Director, Joe Mihelic, 406-846-1320, ext. 2120 – JMihelic@mt.gov
    • Fiscal Director, Andrew Olcott, 406-846-1320, ext. 2324 – AOlcott@mt.gov
    • Reentry Manager, Sam Casey, 406-846-1320, ext. 2564 – SCasey@mt.gov
    • Ranch Manager, Troy McQueary, 406-846-1320, ext. 2554 – tmcqueary@mt.gov
    • Industries Director,Chris Lansford, (406) 846-1320, ext 2320 – clansford@mt.gov
    • Dairy Manager, Dave Miller, 406-846-1320, ext. 2294 -dmiller@mt.gov
    • Industries Production Manager, Joe Acebedo, 406-846-1320, ext. 2489 – JAcebedo@mt.gov
    • Canteen Manager, Jeff Bromley, 406-846-1320, ext. 2252 – JBromley@mt.gov
    • Laundry Manager, Dennis Keele, 406-846-1320, ext. 2292 – DKeele2@mt.gov
    • MVM Production Manager, Dan Kohr, 406-846-1320, ext. 2282 – DKohr@mt.gov
    • Tag Plant Supervisors, Jer Trueax, Peggy Kerr-Sheets, 406-846-1320, ext. 2271/2263 –Jtrueax@mt.gov, Pkerr-Sheets@mt.gov
    • Marketing, Jack Hinkle, 406-846-1320, ext. 2345 – JHinkle@mt.gov
    • MWP Industries Supervisor Laura Hopkins, (406) 247-5131 – lhopkins@mt.gov
    • Administrative Officer, Gail Boese, 406-846-1320, ext. 2351 – gboese@mt.gov
  • Montana Women’s Prison Industries

  • MCE Hobby Store

    • Hobby store, 846-2515
    • Business Specialist, Sharon Sager, 406-846-1320, ext. 2323– ssager@mt.gov